Fan Thrilled Who Won MVP NBA 2023 - Full Voting Result And More

Fan Thrilled: Who Won MVP NBA 2023 – Full Voting Result And More

The NBA is a highly popular sports league across the globe. The NBA MVP award is regarded as one of the most prestigious individual awards in basketball. Fans and analysts alike eagerly await the announcement of the MVP winner every year. In 2023, the question on everyone’s lips was, “who won MVP NBA 2023?”.

Who Won MVP NBA 2023

Who Won MVP NBA 2023

Well, the wait is finally over, and the winner of the 2023 NBA MVP award is none other than Joel Embiid of the Philadelphia 76ers! Embiid’s win was both thrilling and well-earned, given his outstanding season and critical role in the 76ers’ triumph.

Embiid’s MVP win was not unexpected. He was a front-runner for the award throughout the season, and his impressive performances on the court made him a favorite among fans and analysts alike. Embiid averaged 28.5 points, 11.5 rebounds, and 3.3 assists per game, and his impact on the 76ers’ success was undeniable.

Of course, there were other players who were also in the running for the award. Nikola Jokic of the Denver Nuggets and Giannis Antetokounmpo of the Milwaukee Bucks were two of the other top contenders. Both players had exceptional seasons and played critical roles in their teams’ success. However, in the end, Embiid was the clear winner.

One of the factors that may have contributed to Embiid’s MVP win was his consistency throughout the season. He reigned supreme on the court, tallying a minimum of 20 points in 56 out of his 67 games played.

Moreover, he boasted 16 games with a minimum of 30 points and four games where he garnered more than 40 points. This kind of consistency is hard to come by and was undoubtedly a factor in Embiid’s MVP win.

Another factor that may have played a role in Embiid’s win was his leadership. Embiid was not only a star player for the 76ers, but he was also a vocal leader on and off the court. His leadership helped to inspire his teammates and bring out the best in them, which was crucial to the 76ers’ success.

Embiid’s MVP win was undoubtedly well-deserved, and he is now among the elite group of players who have won the award. The MVP award is a testament to Embiid’s hard work and dedication, and it is a significant achievement that he should be proud of.

Full voting results for NBA MVP 2023

Full voting results for NBA MVP 2023

  • 1st Place Votes: 10 points
  • 2nd Place Votes: 7 points
  • 3rd Place Votes: 5 points
  • 4th Place Votes: 3 points
  • 5th Place Votes: 1 point
Player1st Place2nd Place3rd Place4th Place5th PlaceTotal Points
Joel Embiid7325200915
Nikola Jokic15523200674
Giannis Antetokounmpo12236500606
Jayson Tatum001898280
Shai Gilgeous-Alexander00062846
Donovan Mitchell00012730
Domantas Sabonis00012427
Luka Doncic0002410
Stephen Curry000125
Jimmy Butler000033
De’Aaron Fox000022
Jalen Brunson000011
Ja Morant000011


NBA MVP: Full List of Past Winners

2023Joel Embiid
2022Nikola Jokic
2021Nikola Jokic
2020Giannis Antetokounmpo
2019Giannis Antetokounmpo
2018James Harden
2017Russell Westbrook
2016Stephen Curry
2015Stephen Curry
2014Kevin Durant
2013LeBron James
2012LeBron James
2011Derrick Rose
2010LeBron James
2009LeBron James
2008Kobe Bryant
2007Dirk Nowitzki
2006Steve Nash
2005Steve Nash
2004Kevin Garnett
2003Tim Duncan
2002Tim Duncan
2001Allen Iverson
2000Shaquille O’Neal
1999Karl Malone
1998Michael Jordan
1997Karl Malone
1996Michael Jordan
1995David Robinson
1994Hakeem Olajuwon
1993Charles Barkley
1992Michael Jordan
1991Michael Jordan
1990Magic Johnson
1989Magic Johnson
1988Michael Jordan
1987Magic Johnson
1986Larry Bird
1985Larry Bird
1984Larry Bird
1983Moses Malone
1982Moses Malone
1981Julius Erving
1980Kareem Abdul-Jabbar
1979Moses Malone
1978Bill Walton
1977Kareem Abdul-Jabbar
1976Kareem Abdul-Jabbar
1975Bob McAdoo
1974Kareem Abdul-Jabbar
1973David Cowens
1972Kareem Abdul-Jabbar
1971Kareem Abdul-Jabbar
1970Willis Reed
1969Wes Unseld
1968Wilt Chamberlain
1967Wilt Chamberlain
1966Wilt Chamberlain
1965Bill Russell
1964Oscar Robertson
1963Bill Russell
1962Bill Russell
1961Bill Russell
1960Wilt Chamberlain
1959Bob Pettit
1958Bill Russell
1957Bob Cousy
1956Bob Pettit


In conclusion, Joel Embiid’s win of the 2023 NBA MVP award was undoubtedly well-deserved. His consistency, leadership, and impressive performances on the court throughout the season made him a clear front-runner for the award.

Thank you for reading, Lacoon hopes you enjoy your time!

Để lại một bình luận

Email của bạn sẽ không được hiển thị công khai. Các trường bắt buộc được đánh dấu *

Lên đầu trang